MUSIC_Toto_"Africa"

Publié le par Lauren Co

    Chers élèves, chers anglophiles,

 

    Ecoutez ce tube de l'année 1982 : pas mal du tout, n'est-ce pas?  *  LoR *

 

 

Les paroles :    
# 1      I hear the drums echoing tonight / But she hears only whispers of some quiet conversation / She's coming in 12:30 flight / The moonlit wings reflect the stars that guide me towars salvation / I stopped an old man along the way / Hoping to find some long forgotten words or ancinet melodies / He turned to me as if to say : "Hurry Boy, it's waiting there for you!"
CHORUS    It's gonna take a lot to drag me away from you
                  There's nothing that a hundred men or more could ever do
                  I bless the rains down in Africa
                  Gonna take some time to do the things we never had...
# 2      The wild dogs cry out in the night / As they grow restless longing for some solitary company / I know that I must do what's right / As sure as Kilimanjaro rises like Olympus above the Serangetti / I seek to cure what's deep inside, / frightened of this thing that I've become.
CHORUS
(Instrumental break)
"Hurry Boy, she's waiting there for you!"
     It's gonna take a lot to drag me away from you
     There's nothing that a hundred men or more coud ever do
     I bless the rains down in Africa,I passed some rains down in Africa (bis)
      I bless the rains down in Africa,
      Gonna take some time to do the things we never had.
-----> D'autres chansons.   Ecoutez "Hold the line" à l'adresse suivante : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71IFbyQ7D-o
Ou encore : "Rosanna"

Publié dans MUSIC

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article