MUSIC_Sting_An Englishman in New York

Publié le par LoR

"Be yourself, no matter what they say"....  
"Soyez vous-même, quoi qu'en disent les autres".         LoR    ;o)



" §   I don't drink coffee I take tea my dear  /  I like my toast done on one side /  And you can hear it in my accent when I talk /  I'm an Englishman in New York
§    See me walking down Fifth Avenue  /  A walking cane here at my side  /  I take it everywhere I walk  /  I'm an Englishman in New York

§    CHORUS    I'm an alien I'm a legal alien  / 
I'm an Englishman in New York  /  I'm an alien I'm a legal alien  /  I'm an Englishman in New York
§     If, "manners maketh man" as someone said  /  Then he's the hero of the day  /   It takes a man to suffer ignorance and smile /  Be yourself no matter what they say
§     CHORUS...    Modesty, propriety can lead you to notoriety  /  You could end up as the only one  /  Gentleness, sobriety are rare in this society  /  At night a candle's brighter than the sun
§     Take more than combat gear to make a man  /  Takes more than a license for a gun  /  Confront your enemies, avoid them when you can  /  A gentleman will walk but never run
§      If, "manners maketh man" as someone said  / ...

§     CHORUS...

Publié dans MUSIC

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article